Mel Raido Enters Kate Beckinsale’s ‘Disappointments Room’

Mel Raido (The Informers) has joined the cast of the thriller The Disappointments Room, starring Kate Beckinsale (Total Recall, Pearl Harbor, Underworld, below), which will begin production in Greensboro, North Carolina on September 8.

Mel Raido and Kate Beckinsale star in 'The Disappointments Room', filmed in Greensboro, NC.

Mel Raido and Kate Beckinsale star in ‘The Disappointments Room’, filmed in Greensboro, NC.

It was announced earlier this week that Raido will play Beckinsale’s husband in the horror movie about a family who moves into a haunted house.

Described as a psychological thriller in the vein of The Shining, Beckinsale will star as Dana, a mother who begins to question her sanity when she starts seeing ghosts and visions of her new house’s bloody past.

Based on a true story, the plot will follow Dana (Beckinsale) and David (Raido), who are looking for a fresh start with their 5-year-old son when they move into their dream house, a beautiful old rural home, with a secret room hidden in the attic. When frightening and unexplainable events lead Dana to discover the long lost key to this room, she accidentally unlocks a host of unimaginable horrors revealing that the house’s past is terrifyingly tied with her own.

The supernatural thriller from Relativity Media will be directed by D.J. Caruso (Disturbia, Eagle Eye) and written by Beckinsale’s Underworld co-star Wentworth Miller (Prison Break), who also wrote the very creepy Stoker.

Production in Greensboro, North Carolina filming is scheduled to start on September 8 and run through October 24.

Beckinsale’s husband and Underworld director Len Wiseman is an executive producer and co-creator of the Fox series Sleepy Hollow, which is filmed in Wilmington, North Carolina.

Kate Beckinsale will star in 'The Disappointments Room', to be filmed in Greensboro, North Carolina.

Kate Beckinsale will star in ‘The Disappointments Room’, to be filmed in Greensboro, North Carolina.

______________________________

Like us on Facebook!

Posted on August 27, 2014, in Movies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s